Suck for Luck

First I’m addressing you all that in this post I am not speaking as a future sports journalist, I am speaking as a Dolphins fan. After being pissed upset over the last six weeks I am offically on the suck for luck bandwagon. If Dolphins Linebacker Karlos Dansby and the rest of the team is pissed about it then they should play like it. For the next ten weeks I hope they get CRAPPED ON blown out. The good part about that is they don’t have to tank their season. With the way the Dolphins are playing they can find ways to lose just like last Sunday against Tim Tebow and the Broncos. Being up 15-0 with about five minutes to go, I thought the game was over in my opinion. Then when Tim Tebow ran the QB draw for a successful 2-point conversion I lost my patience with this team. Heading into overtime the Dolphins won the coin toss and chose to get the ball and I knew at that point they would lose because they always find a way to lose.

For the past decade everything has blown up in Dolphins fans faces. I want a franchise Quarterback because when you fill that position you are set for the next 10 years. I’m getting sick of this offense I have to watch every week. There is a saying in the NFL “Defense wins championships, but Offense fills the seats.” When I think about that saying I don’t blame season ticket holders for not renewing their season tickets next year. As a desparation move marketing move to fill seats they have “Gator Day,” which makes me feel really bad for University of Miami Hurricane fan. That move is an issue for another time and post!!

If we can get Andrew Luck it might attract a great coach to come down to Miami. Personally, I want a young offensive minded coach who can develop a quarterback because if we were to continue to lose, I want to see something that would get me out of my seat. I don’t want an old ass man guy to come and fix this. I want a guy who can get Dolphins to play today football not like they’re in 1970’s. Bill Cowher is a great coach don’t get me wrong, but to me if we hire him we are adding to what we already have. My top choice is the man in Green Bay that everyone is buzzing about who is ready to become a General Manager. Plus if I am too young to see Dan Marino in his prime and I always hear my friend’s parents complain how we no lonher have a franchise QB.

I am willing to take a few punches in the gut to get that top pick. Hell, I will even take Matt Barkley or Laundry Jones. I’m just sick of the same old problem that no one else the last decade could fix, and I will get on my knee and pray for whoever is in charge of personnel next year because they will need it. So guys lets take a few on the chin so we can get to a better place because I believe hope starts with a great QB!

Published by onlysid19

I love sports. I'm into music and talking with people. I am a future sportscaster. Go ahead and read and enjoy.

Leave a comment